Massachusetts has updated the state’s travel rules when it comes to vaccinated people.
According to the travel update, individuals who have received two doses of either the Moderna or Pfizer COVID-19 vaccines or who have received a single dose of the Janssen vaccine, more than 14 days ago and who do not have symptoms, do not need to obtain a negative test prior to traveling to, or quarantine upon arrival to, Massachusetts.
COVID-19 vaccinated individuals arriving in Massachusetts must have documentation of their vaccination(s), including the date(s) of administration, available if asked. This exception does not include vaccinated individuals who have symptoms of COVID-19, who must follow all testing and quarantine guidance outlined in the travel rules.
Missouri, Oregon, and Washington recently joined Hawaii and Puerto Rico as Massachusetts low risk states or territories in the state’s travel order.
Except for people who are vaccinated and have no symptoms as stated above, all individuals entering Massachusetts who are over the age of 18 or an unaccompanied minor must complete and submit the on-line Massachusetts Travel Form unless the individual meets an exemption below:
Persons Commuting for Work or School
Patients Seeking or Receiving Medical Treatment
Workers Providing Critical Infrastructure Services
For a state to be deemed a low-risk state for travel, the state must have less than 10 average daily cases per 100,000 people.
A $500 per day fine could result for not complying.