Connect with us


Fall River Police Department welcomes eight new members



Photo courtesy of Fall River Police

Fall River has eight new officers in the ranks.

According to Fall River Police, at a graduation ceremony held Friday evening, Chief Paul Gauvin, City Administrator Seth Aitken, Lieutenant J.T. Hoar, Sergeant Moses Pereira and other members of the Department welcomed eight new members to the ranks.

Today, these officers experienced their first rollcall where Mayor Paul Coogan spoke with them about the expectations they will need to meet as they start on patrol.

The newly sworn officers just completed a 22-week MPTC Recruit Officer Course at the Randolph Police Academy. They will immediately begin an orientation week today and then will be assigned to the Uniform Division to begin a twelve-week Field Training Program.

The new officers are Lorymar Devarie, Anoush Alemian, Kelsey Faunce, Joseph Bailey, Wayne Custadio, Izaiah Miranda, Jimmie Page, and Paulo Ferreira.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Copyright © 2017 Fall River Reporter

Translate »