More new states will be added to the Massachusetts’ travel high-risk list for COVID-19.
Maine and New Hampshire are removed as lower-risk, effective 12:01 a.m. on November 21, 2020.
The only lower-risk states left are Hawaii and Vermont.
All individuals entering Massachusetts who are over the age of 18 or an unaccompanied minor must complete and submit the on-line Massachusetts Travel Form unless the individual meets an exemption below:
Persons Commuting for Work or School
Patients Seeking or Receiving Medical Treatment
Workers Providing Critical Infrastructure Services
Massachusetts residents are urged to limit any out-of-State travel only to states designated as COVID-19 lower-risk States.
In determining whether you are required to complete the Massachusetts Travel Form and whether you may be required to comply with the 14-day quarantine requirement, you will be treated as “arriving from” a place other than a COVID-19 lower-risk state if you were present in any State or jurisdiction not on the list of COVID-19 lower-risk states for more than a transitory period of time in the last 14 days.
For a state to be deemed a low-risk state for travel, the state must have less than 10 average daily cases per 100,000 people.
A $500 per day fine could result for not complying.